Built environment

Art and Architecture covers a broad range of subjects, including: art theory, history, education, visual arts, architecture, interior and landscape design, film studies, fine and commercial art, museum and curatorial studies. Also covers various areas of architecture and architectural design. Includes full text and abstracts of journals, full text books, magazines, trade publications and a large collection of images.

Indexes over 1000 periodicals worldwide. Produced by the Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library, Columbia University. 1934+ with selective coverage back to 1741.

Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Includes Design and applied arts index (DAAI), an international index containing annotated references from design & craft journals published between 1973 and 2001.
In ProQuest databases, select Design & Art from the subject areas for relevant databases.

The Building Code of Australia (BCA) is a uniform set of technical provisions for the design and construction of buildings and other structures throughout Australia.

Resource to help building-industry professionals design and build construction projects based on sustainable, eco-friendly principles. Topics include: energy efficiency, recycled-content materials, land-use planning and indoor air quality. Integrates GreenSpec, Environmental Building News (EBN), and over 100 building case studies.

Offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include climate crisis, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.